Kohli shatters IPL records to go past Gayle and Dhoni

Batting maestro Virat Kohli stands as a unique figure in the IPL, having played solely for one franchise since the league’s inception in 2008. As a result, all 241 of his sixes in the tournament have been scored while representing RCB. In the process, Kohli (241) also overtook Indian legend MS Dhoni (239) to jump to fourth spot in the overall list. Gayle sits right at the top with 357 sixes to his name in IPL followed by Rohit Sharma (261) and AB de Villiers (251).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *